Recipe Links

Even if you follow the sage advice of food storage experts and, “Stock what you eat”, you will undoubtedly need some recipe help sooner or later. In this post, I’ve compiled some links to recipe resources that have been helpful to me and I hope you will find them useful as well. Try the recipes and print out the ones that your family enjoys! This list is ever-changing so check back often! Cookbooks are nice to look at but I find that I may only end up using a fraction of the recipes they contain!

SPAM Say what you will about the incongruous canned meat, it is a valuable resource for the prepper’s pantry. Spam is readily available and extremely versatile. My family loves it fried teriyaki style and made into Spam Musubi.

BEANS  I grew up eating beans and fried potatoes through the winter. Because my father’s employment was seasonal, my mother had to make the summer’s income stretch all year long. Dried beans are an affordable and nutritious way to feed your family. The link will take you to The Kitchn which is a food blog that I LOVE!

RICE Without a doubt, rice is a wonderful staple for preppers! It is extremely versatile and filling and can be cooked in so many different ways. Add it to leftovers to make an interesting and delicious soup!

CORN MEAL Corn meal doesn’t have to mean corn bread! In my experience corn meal can also be used in any recipe that calls for grits or polenta and makes a delicious creamy side to any meal! Truly diverse, corn meal is an invaluable addition to your food storage as it can be used for breakfast, lunch or dinner!

Do you have a favorite “Prepper” recipe or resource? I would love to hear about it! Please leave your feedback in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

